top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAbby Fortune

One of My Favorite Pasta Dishes

I originally found this recipe on Facebook, and I quickly became OBSESSED with it! I can't recall what it's actually called, but I call it Creamy Garlic Chicken Pasta. I also made a few tweaks to the recipe, which made it better if I do say so myself. This meal usually only takes me about a half hour to make, so it's really nice for those nights when you need a quick meal. And it heats up really nicely in the microwave so if you have some leftover, don't worry! Now, let's get to the good stuff!


The most important thing you need to make this dish is an InstaPot.


Here's the recipe:

1 package boneless and skinless chicken breasts (a package of chicken tenderloins works well too)

1 small onion

3 cups chicken stock

1 box of penne pasta or your preferred shape

1 cup heavy cream

1 block of cream cheese

1/2 stick of butter

As much grated Parmesan cheese as your heart desires

3 tsp paprika

1 tsp poultry seasoning

1 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp salt

1 tsp basil

1 tsp oregano

1/4 teaspoon black pepper

Olive oil


Directions:

  1. Combine all your seasonings in a glass bowl and set to the side. Proceed to cut your chicken breasts or tenderloins into cubes that are roughly the same size and coat them in the seasoning mixture. Dice up your onion (I typically puree it because I am not a fan of onion chunks) and set to the side.

  2. Turn your InstaPot to the saute function and allow to heat up. Add olive oil to cover the entire bottom of the pot. Once the olive oil has heated, add your seasoned chicken. You'll want to try and saute each pieced on all sides, but that can be difficult since they're in chunks. I usually just stir it every minute or so until most of the chunks look like they've been seared. Add your onion and continue to saute for about 2-3 minutes. Turn off the saute function.

  3. Deglaze the sides of the pan with your chicken stock and add your box of pasta. Mix all the components together before putting the InstaPot lid on. Turn on the pressure cooker setting, on high, and set the timer for 3 minutes. Now this step really takes about 10 minutes because the timer won't start until enough pressure has built up. Once the timer goes off, you release the pressure and remove the lid.

  4. While everything is cooking in the InstaPot, I like to prep my cream cheese and butter. I cut the cream cheese into chunks (makes it easier to stir into the pasta) before putting it in a bowl with the half stick of butter. I melt this in the microwave for about 45 seconds to soften it. Once your timer has gone off and you've removed the lid (and the pressure), you just add in your cream cheese and butter, heavy cream, and grated Parmesan. Stir until everything is combined into creamy goodness.

  5. Serve and enjoy!




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page